Competition Results

Men's Winter Links - 16th November 2022
Winner - Joe O'Hora (Donegal) 42pts (BOT) 2nd - Aiden McAleer (Bundoran) 42pts 3rd - Diarmuid McGettigan (Donegal) 41pts 4th - Cathal Brady (Slieve Russell) 40pts Gross Winner - Justin Coughlin (Donegal) 31pts Gross 2nd - Ryan Porter (Omagh) 30pts Gross 3rd - Harvey Little (Donegal) 29pts Front 9 - Vincent Owens (Donegal) 23pts Back 9 - Seamus Mullan (Newtownstewart) 21pts
Ladies Winter Links - 16th November 2022
Winner - Annette McGettigan (Narin & Portnoo) 39pts 2nd - Edel NEsbitt (Donegal) 37pts 3rd - Bernie Finn (Donegal) 36pts 4th - Hazel Faithfull (Newtownstewart) 35pts Front 9 - Anne-Louise Hicks (Newtownstewart) 22pts Back 9 - Geraldine Giblin (Donegal) 20pts
Open Competition in aid of the Creeslough Comunity Fund - 28/10/22
Winner - Jim Fraher (Farnham Estate) 40pts 2nd - John McCafferty (Donegal) 39pts (BOT) 3rd - Sam Ball (Moortown) 39pts 4th - Hugh Giblin (Donegal) 37pts Gross - Colin Wallace (Dungannon) 31pts Ladies Winner - Donna Meade (Bundoran) 34pts A massive thank you to the Irish Links Initiative for helping to organise this fundraiser & also to the clubs who provided 4 Ball Vouchers as prizes on the day, which were; Trump International (Doonbeg), Carne Golf Links, Dingle Golf Club, Castlegregory Golf Club, Tralee Golf Links, Strandhill Golf Club & Sutton Golf Club. We will also be making a draw next Friday for a 4 Ball at Royal Portrush, and a huge thank you to them also for the donation. There will be 2 more fundraisers taking place in the future at Portsalon Golf Club & North West Golf Club, with the total proceeds being donated via the Irish Red Cross to the Creeslough Comunity fund. Thank you to everyone who played, bought raffle tickets or simply just donated to the cause. Prize List as Follows; 1st Place - 4 Ball @ Tralee + 4 Ball @ CastleGregory 2nd Place - 4 Ball @ Trump International Doonbeg 3rd Place - 4 Ball @ Carne 4th Place - 4 Ball @ Dingle Gross - 4 Ball @ Sutton Ladies - 4 Ball @ Strandhill
Men's Winter Links - 26th October 2022
Winner - Tommy Forbes (Strabane) 39pts 2nd - Stephen O'Sullivan (Donegal) 38pts 3rd - John McCaughan (Donegal) 37pts 4th - Eamonn McGill (Narin & Portnoo) 35pts (BOT) Gross 1st - Mark Davis (Ballyliffin) 29pts Gross 2nd - Ryan Porter (Omagh) 24pts Gross 3rd - Donie McCole (Narin & Portnoo) 22pts Front 9 - Declan McDonnell (Strabane) 18pts (BOT) Back 9 - Eamonn Davis (Portsalon) 18pts
Men's Winter Links - 12th October 2022
Winner - Billy Silcock (Donegal) 46pts 2nd - Donie McCole (Narin & Portnoo) 39pts (BOT) 3rd - Declan Devine (Donegal) 39pts 4th - Joe O'Hora (Donegal) 37pts Gross 1st - Kealan Quigg (City of Derry) 33pts Gross 2nd - Justin Coughlin (Donegal) 28pts Gross 3rd - Mark Little (Donegal) 27pts Front 9 - Aiden Lynch (Omagh) 23pts Back 9 - Seamus Mullan (Newtownstewart) 23pts
Ladies Winter Links - 10th October 2022
Winner - Helen O'Shea (Donegal) 32pts (BOT) 2nd - Catriona McCullagh (Newtownstewart) 32pts (BOT) 3rd - Anne Marie McCormick (Donegal) 32pts 4th - Anne Hawkshaw (Donegal) 31pts (BOT) Front 9 - Mary Talbot (Donegal) 19pts Back 9 - Crona O'Reilly (Donegal) 18pts
Wednesday Open - 5th October 2022
Winner - Declan Gallagher 36pts 2nd - Denis Nolan 34pts 3rd - Henry Duignan 31pts Gross - William Buttimer (Macroom) 20pts