Course Open - Please take a divot bag & repair all pitchmarks
Recommend Page Print Page



President's Weekend got under way with the Juniors taking to the links on Friday 11th August in tough conditions, with a decision made on the morning to reduce the competition to 15 holes. Young Jaden MgBam battled the weather well on the day to claim his first major, picking up the President's Prize to the Juniors with the best score on the day. The Junior Beginners prize was claimed by Lilly Geraghty, no doubt used to seeing her older brother Tom picking up prizes, showing that she herself is one to watch in the future.






It was the turn of the Ladies on day 2 of President's Weekend and thankfully the conditions improved immensely for them. Michelle O'Rourke took full advantage of the conditions, shooting a fantastic 71 to claim the Lady President's Trophy for 2017.



The conditions on the Sunday for the Men's prize were perfect and the scoring from that clearly shows that. Kevin Mundy and Liam Farren surely would've thought they would be taking the top spot with fantastic scores of 41pts and 40pts respectively but on the day it just unfortunately wasn't enough. A fantastic score of 42pts from a very popular winner in Donal McGill was to be the round of the day and see him clinch the Men's President's prize for 2017. 


That evening everyone enjoyed another great meal in the clubhouse, followed by the presentation of prizes and another fantastic performance by the band 'Skirmish'. During his speech, President Aidan thanked all that played over the weekend and all the greens staff for their excellent work on getting the course into the fantastic conditions it was in for the week. He also thanked the catering and bar staff for their hard work and to all the committee for helping him over the weekend. He then made a special presentation to Club Administrator, Grainne Dorrian, to thank her for all her hard work in helping him organise the weekend over the weeks leading up to it and for all the hard work she does to ensure the smooth running of our club.

See below for the full list of results from the weekend: 


Winner Donal McGill 42pts
2nd Kevin Mundy 41pts
3rd Liam Farren 40pts
4th Marcus Passch 39pts
Gross Darren McDaid 37pts
Past Pres. William Johnston 36pts
Front 9 Ciaran Teague 21pts
Back 9 Hugh F Cassidy 21pts
Winner Michelle O'Rourke 71
2nd Rosemary Carr 74
3rd Anne McGlynn 75
4th Allison McGrath 76 (bot)
Cat 0-20 Mary McGonigle 76 (bot)
Cat 21-28 Mary McLoughlin 76
Cat 29-36 Sophie Carr 78
Past Pres. Mary Talbot 80
Front 9 Anne Marie McCormick 33.5
Back 9 Rena Brogan 36
Winner Jaden MgBam  
Beginner Lilly Geraghty  

 For the Full photo album from President's Weekend, head over to our Facebook Page